DIY clay ornaments

November 28, 2014 at 9:06 am | Posted in christmas, DIY gift, Preschool plays, Uncatogorized, xuen and Lyn | Leave a comment

We loved the idea of DIY Christmas ornaments. I found a few recipe online and I tried working with the recipe that contained glue. It was not turned out well (blame my skill). I then found an easier one provided by an awesome blogger at http://theimaginationtree.com/2012/12/white-clay-ornaments-tutorial.html. I followed exactly her tutorial and we are happy with the result. It is so easy to make. The clay dough was soft and easy to knead. My girls had so much much playing with it and we ended up making clay dolls instead of Christmas ornaments. We will make the next round for the ornaments.

Kids cooking is always the best and fun play for kids.

We used cookie cutter to cut out the shapes. The pink dough was added food coloring.

After baking the clay. We decorated it with colorful florecent gel pens.

Have a Lovely DIY day!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.