DIY 3D butterflies lantern

January 25, 2014 at 1:36 pm | Posted in DIY for home, Uncatogorized | Leave a comment

Chinese New Year is exactly one week from now. I am glad that managed to do a simple deco for the house which I consider it as a last minute idea. Usually decorations are done in a month before the new year.

 

I was lucky that I found this paper lantern from a shop. The color and size are just what I was looking for. I am going to make it more colorful by adding 3D butterflies on it.

 

Spring is here!

 

3D butterfly tutorial


 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 

I used hot glue to glue the butterflies on. It's Spring!

Happy Chinese New Year
&
Happy DIY

Please join me in fb for more DIY ideas
 

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

