Mini cake pop

March 23, 2012 at 9:21 am | Posted in Foods, Kids activities, Kids cooking, Kids foods, Party foods, Preschool plays, Uncatogorized | 1 Comment
Tags:

If there is one thing, I believe it is that cupcakes really do make the best party foods. Not only that, cupcakes easily brighten my days. Secretly tell you that I can’t resist the gorgeous colorful frosting . I will grab one or few whenever I pass by the cupcake shop. It is too beautiful to eat them. So,I did take down the photos before I enjoyed the taste:P.

I have been spending leisure times sitting with my five years old daughter Xuen. We read blogs about crafts, baking and photography. It is such a wonderful thing to do. We would talk about all sort of creative ideas. Recently we were thinking of  doing something for our little princess one year old birthday. Xuen has a terrific idea for her little sister- Instead of making cupcake, she suggested me to make little cake pop. It is really cute.

Since I hardly bake, I started it with a simple chocolate cupcake recipe which I found from the baking website.I am glad that It turned up nicely 🙂 . Anyone can do this. All you need to do is to get your favorite cupcake recipe. I baked it in small cups instead of baking tray. Be very careful, you only fill up the mixture about one third of the mini cup.  After baking, leave it cool then insert the lolli stick into each mini cup cake. Done!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Mini cake pop (lovelydiy.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

