Easy Head Band – recycle pant

November 28, 2011 at 12:39 pm | Posted in Girl's accessories, Hair band, Uncatogorized, Upcycled projects | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

I adore beautiful fabric head bands with lovely flowers on it.  You can often see hand made or semi handmade head bands at street bazaar or shopping complex. I would like to have those cute stuffs for my two little girls but most head bands sold are quite expensive. So I decided to make it myself by using those old children pants that I have at home. This project is so easy and it only require very little sewing. I bet you will love it!

 

Check it out

Firstly, collect those old pants you have at home. Cut out the rubber waist band as shown in the picture. I am going to turn it into a lovely head band.

 

The band is ready, now the next step is to decorate it.

I attached the lovely flower on the rubber waist band by stitching it on.

I made these for my girls. It is so easy and inexpensive. Sorry, I have to put the tutorial of  the two lovely flowers on my next post as I got to take care of these two little girls of mine. They are not feeling well. Right now my hubby is taking care of them and I can hear the waa…waa…from the little one.  Catch up then!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

