DIY Sandwich Cake for 11-11-11

November 11, 2011 at 6:19 am | Posted in Uncatogorized | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

   Today the special date of 11-11-11. I planned a simple and lovely activity for Xuen to carry out during her cooking lesson at home. We scheduled Friday as play day for Xuen and friends. Kids cooking is one of the Friday activity. So, today we are making ‘sandwich cake’ for a little celebration of 11-11-11.

This was my last minute idea.  I used whatever Ingredients I have and turned it into a lovely ‘sandwich cake’. It only took 30 minutes to complete.

   How to do

Three slices of bread spread with almond chocolate in between each slice. Decorate the top with marshmallows and red heart sugars.

This is one of the best kids cooking recipe which did not involve baking.  Fast, easy and nice. No mess too:P…

Time is flying…11-11-11 will soon slip away. I do hope that all the little things I did with Xuen and baby Lyn will give them good memories and grow with them. Wish everyone have a wonderful 11-11-11. May your dreams come true.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your page and wanted to say that I have incredibly enjoyed reading your blog posts. Any way I am going to be subscribing for the feed and I hope to visit your page once again soon.

    • Thanks for following my blog and your kind comment. There will be more DIY crafts coming up. Hope you will like it.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

