cookie lolly

October 24, 2011 at 4:56 am | Posted in Uncatogorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

For this coming Halloween, I am going to prepare something fun which any kid will impress by! I decided to make sugar cookie lolly which I found a great  recipe on sugar cookie as well as how to make the royal icing from Martha Stewart.

http://www.marthastewart.com/272174/perfect-sugar-cookies-and-royal-icing

I formed the cookie dough in round shape, then inserted the thin wood stick into the cookies. Do not use the plastic lolly stick as it will melt in the hot baking owen. Do the pipping after you baked the cookies. Leave the cookies to cool down before you proceed to the pipping. It may takes up to five hours or longer. I left it overnight and I made the sugar pipping on the next day.  As I am not good in pipping the royal sugar. I did it randomly all around the cookie surface.  In order to enhance the cookies, I gave it a little spark by adding a red sugar heart on the royal icing. You must do it when the royal icing is still wet. I bought this lovely red sugar hearts from the baking shop.

Sweet!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

