Butterfly tutu

October 25, 2009 at 1:33 pm | Posted in Uncatogorized | Leave a comment
Tags:

For this upcoming Halloween party, I made a lovely tutu to match a pair of butterfly wings, to turn my daughter into a cute butterfly princess. This is the most exciting costume project I have embarked on since my daughter was born.

I purchased purple and green netting cloth (2 meters of each color) and a white ribbon (three times the length of the waist, so that you can tie a bow) to make this tutu.

To create the tutu, these are the steps I took:

1) I first cut the netting cloth into strips. The strips measured 2 inch wide and double the intended length of the tutu.

2) Next, I tied the strips onto the ribbon as shown in the pictures.

tied 1

tied 2

purple tutu copy

DIY simple tulle skirt http://wp.me/pm8TM-cZ

Purple tulle skirt http://wp.me/pm8TM-dk

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

