Decorating baby’s room

July 27, 2009 at 2:26 pm | Posted in Uncatogorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

A friend asked me for room decorative tips a few days ago. She told me her boy’s room needed a makeover and she had to get rid of a lot of baby stuff. As I sat in my daughter’s room, I too looked in despair at the amount of toys she had accumulated over her two years of life.
When doing a room makeover, I like to keep things simple and neat. I also like to recycle whatever I can. My daughter had grown bored with most of the baby toys she had. She hardly touched the block sets or her musical toys anymore. However, she still had an attachment to her foam puzzles.

room1

I stuck a few puzzles, with double sided tape, to the wall. It will serve as wall decorations in lieu of wall paintings.
Next, I needed to neatly pack away all her toys, yet still allow her access to them. I found a simple, cheap cardboard, storage box in Ikea. It was light enough for her to open whenever she wanted her toys. I then laid a simple cloth over the box to match her bedspread.

Toy storage box, covered with a piece of cloth.

Toy storage box, covered with a piece of cloth.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

