Last minute home decor ideas

January 17, 2009 at 8:49 am | Posted in Uncatogorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

Do you know you can spruce up your home with just a simple and inexpensive decorative piece?  I had just added a little spark for my home with some cheap unique accessories.  It was an easy and fast project which it only took me about an hour to cheer my home up. Everyone can do it, lets check it out!

butterflies

Material: Beautiful butterflies accessory from gift shop. It can also be obtained from florist or wedding accessories shop. It costs less than RM10 for the big butterfly and less than RM3 for each small butterfly with a small magnet at the back of it.

stand-lamp1

Two small butterflies were put on the lamp stand. It soften the plain solid lamp stand.

bb-room1

I had redecorated my daughter’s room to make it look more lively.It was so simple.  All I did was i  pasted two big butterflies with a gold satin ribbon as shown in the photo.  My family love this idea.

curtain

A  butterfly was attached on the curtain fastener. It freshen up the environment.

chair1

Material: purple netting, a big decorative butterfly, a multipurpose glue and a chair. This was a simple dining chair which I spruced up for our upcoming reunion dinner. I tied a big bow with the purple netting then fixed a blue butterfly with multipurpose glue on top of it.  It looks elegant. I am going to use this idea for my friend’s garden wedding. She as well as the wedding team love this idea which the butterfly suits the ‘garden wedding’ theme perfectly.

Tips: Beside these beautiful decorative butterflies, big fake flowers such as Daisy, Rose or Sunflower will do the trick.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

