DIY Flower Girl Dress

October 23, 2008 at 11:53 pm | Posted in Uncatogorized | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , ,

My little daughter is going to be the flower girl at my brother’s wedding. I had been searching for a cream colored princess dress for her in order to suit the wedding color theme. My brother brought her to the bridal shop where they rent flower girl dresses. Unfortunately they did not have her size. I realized that this kind of princess dresses are very expensive in shops. Last week when i did my shopping, i saw this plain cream color dress. I decided to buy it and i knew i could do something to make this simple dress into a beautiful princess dress relatively cheaply. All I needed was: ribbon roses and a hot glue gun.

Caution: Do not touch the hot glue that comes out from the hot glue gun. Keep the glue gun away from children. Tips: -Ribbon roses can be obtained from shops selling sewing materials.

A plain cream color dress.

A plain cream color dress.

A brand new flower girl dress with ribbon roses.

A brand new flower girl dress with ribbon roses.

I added tiny ribbon roses on the dress by using hot glue gun to stick the roses onto the dress.

Take a close up of ribbon roses.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Very beautiful! I love the detail you put into it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

