DIY children blanket

November 3, 2011 at 10:49 pm | Posted in Uncatogorized | 1 Comment
Tags: ,

  This lovely patches house blanket was my very first patchwork. Basically it was a recycle project which made out of the left over fabric or worn clothes. I cut them into square pieces and rejoined them by hand sew it to form a house. Since it was my first time tried out patchwork, I started with a simple and small pattern. I took about  a month to complete this. It was two layers front and back with inner padding.   My daughter’s best friend.

  Project no.2 Lovely Polka baby blanket.

Soon after when I completed the lovely patches house blanket for my first daughter. I started making this cute yellow and white polka dots blanket for my unborn baby then. I was heavily pregnant my second princess. Thought of handmade blanket will be the best and warm gift to my little precious. However, I did not manage to complete it in time! She was arrived about three weeks earlier than the expected date. See, the blanket looks rather plain still. I am thinking of adding on lovely fabric flowers or beautiful laces…Update this later.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thanks for your kind comment. Anyway, the write up of my blogs were just informal writing. You are so generous to give me extra credit on my works. I will try my best to do it better. I am glad you enjoy reading it. Have a nice day.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

